Logicalis takes over network infrastructure and 5G specialists siticom

Logicalis , international provider of IT solutions and managed services, is taking over siticom GmbH , the specialist in network transformation and modernization, with immediate effect.

Frankfurt am Main, June 2, 2021

Logicalis , international provider of IT solutions and managed services, is taking over siticom GmbH , the specialist in network transformation and modernization, with immediate effect. With the investment, Logicalis strengthens its range of software defined services to enable customers to connect people and devices.

 

siticom , founded in 2010, is a leading player in the market for software defined networking (SDN) and 5G as an expert in communication networks and campus network solutions. With a team of 130 experts at five German locations, the company develops complex network solutions for its customers. The customer base includes some of the world's largest telecommunications and financial service providers as well as operators of chemical plant infrastructures.

 

The takeover of siticom enables Logicalis to establish an EMEA competence center for future-oriented 5G networks in order to further develop the interoperability of cloud-orchestrated networks. By gaining competence in the area of ​​next generation networks, Logicalis can also expand its service portfolio in this segment and continue to grow in the area of ​​professional services and managed services.

“Modern network infrastructures are the basis for every digital business. With our strategic decision to acquire siticom, we are meeting the growing demand for broadband services and fiber expansion while continuing to deliver fast, scalable and agile solutions for global customers.” says Bob Bailkoski, CEO of the Logicalis Group.

 

And further: “As a Cisco Global Gold Partner, we are already developing SD-WAN solutions. Together with siticom, we can build on this partnership to create end-to-end 5G offers for the business of the future. "

 

Jürgen Hatzipantelis, Managing Director at siticom , adds: “Our pioneering network expertise combined with the global reach of Logicalis opens up new markets for both companies. As an international managed service provider (MSP), Logicalis will support the growth of siticom and lay the foundations necessary for the further development of the business. Our open and innovative corporate culture is a cornerstone of this."

 

Stefan Höltken, Managing Director at siticom , sums up: “By combining our know-how in the areas of SDN, 5G and infrastructure services with the managed services offered by Logicalis and the close customer relationships, siticom will be able to serve its customers to offer a more comprehensive range."

 

siticom has extensive competencies in the areas of telecommunications and software defined networks, which enable industrial IoT implementations and public and private networks of the next generation. The 5G solution specialist is a member of Bitkom, Germany's largest digital association. siticom's in-depth knowledge and strong strategic partnerships with leading 5G providers such as Nokia, Airspan, Metaswitch and Druid Software, will in their combination accelerate Logicalis' vision of being a leading company in the field of digital transformation. Solutions and services are expanded for customers all over the world.

NOKIA_Logo_Rand.png
metaswitch 5G solutions
Airspan 5G Solutions
Druid Software 5G Logo

About siticom

 

Siticom GmbH is an innovative technology company that has existed since 2010 with a focus on the digital transformation of infrastructures and the networks of tomorrow. siticom's portfolio is geared towards the complex technological challenges of the future. The solutions and services range from technical and strategic advice to engineering services for the planning and implementation of network infrastructures in communication and corporate networks.

 

Thanks to a highly innovative, flexible network of system partners, siticom is able to implement high-quality solutions at short notice. The combination of consulting, design and architecture bundled with the assumption of system and implementation responsibility as well as test automation distinguishes siticom as an independent system integrator.

 

About Logicalis

 

Logicalis is an international provider of IT solutions and managed services, helping its more than 10,000 customers around the world to successfully shape digital change. More than 6,500 employees in 27 countries form a global network of IT experts, which is supported by strategic partnerships with leading technology providers such as Cisco (Global Gold Partner), Microsoft (Azure Expert MSP), Oracle, NetApp, HPE, IBM, ServiceNow and VMware , is supported. As Architects of Change ™, Logicalis GmbH focuses on designing, supporting and implementing the digital transformation of its customers by bringing their vision together with their own technological expertise and industry knowledge. With its in-depth know-how of developments in IT - from security, cloud, infrastructure, data management to IoT - Logicalis can help its customers successfully achieve their business goals, such as growth, profitability, innovation, compliance, data governance and sustainability, support. In Germany, Logicalis GmbH has over 350 employees in Frankfurt aM, Berlin, Cologne, Munich and Stuttgart.

 

In addition to Logicalis GmbH, the Logicalis Group in Germany also includes Orange Networks GmbH and ituma GmbH.

 

The Logicalis Group has an annual turnover of 1.5 billion US dollars worldwide. It is an independent division of Datatec Limited, which is listed on the Johannesburg Stock Exchange and has a turnover of over 4.1 billion US dollars.

 

Further information at: www.logicalis.de

social post.jpg

PRESS RELEASE

PRESS CONTACT

Ben Sellwood

Brunnenweg 19

D-64331 Weiterstadt

Phone: +49 89-2154044-11

Email: ben.sellwood@siticom.de

social post.jpg

PRESS RELEASE

PRESS CONTACT

Ben Sellwood

Brunnenweg 19

D-64331 Weiterstadt

Phone: +49 89-2154044-11

Email: ben.sellwood@siticom.de

QUESTIONS - YOUR DIRECT CONTACT.

JÜRGEN HATZIPANTELIS

MANAGING DIRECTOR

+49 171 3745454

juergen.hatzipantelis@siticom.de

Weiterstadt office

  • Weißes Xing
  • LinkedIn Jürgen

Logicalis übernimmt Netzwerkinfrastruktur- und 5G-Spezialisten siticom

Logicalis, internationaler Anbieter von IT-Lösungen und Managed Services, übernimmt mit sofortiger Wirkung die siticom GmbH, den Spezialisten für Netzwerktransformation und -modernisierung.

Frankfurt am Main, 2. Juni 2021

Logicalis, internationaler Anbieter von IT-Lösungen und Managed Services, übernimmt mit sofortiger Wirkung die siticom GmbH, den Spezialisten für Netzwerktransformation und -modernisierung. Durch die Investition stärkt Logicalis sein Angebot im Bereich der Software Defined Services, um Kunden die Vernetzung von Menschen und Geräten zu ermöglichen.

 

siticom, gegründet 2010, ist als Experte für Kommunikationsnetzwerke und Campus-Netzwerklösungen ein führender Akteur im Markt für Software Defined Networking (SDN) und 5G. Mit einem Team von 130 Experten an fünf deutschen Standorten entwickelt das Unternehmen für seine Kunden komplexe Netzwerklösungen. Zum Kundenstamm zählen einige der weltweit größten Telekommunikations-­ und Finanzdienstleister sowie Betreiber von Chemieanlageninfrastrukturen.

Die Übernahme von siticom befähigt Logicalis dazu, ein EMEA-Kompetenzzentrum für zukunftsweisende 5G-Netzwerke zu etablieren, um die Interoperabilität von Cloud-orchestrierten Netzwerken weiterzuentwickeln. Durch den Kompetenzgewinn im Bereich Next Generation Networks kann Logicalis außerdem sein Dienstleistungsportfolio in diesem Segment ausbauen und im Bereich von Professional Services und Managed Services weiter wachsen.

„Moderne Netzwerkinfrastrukturen sind die Grundlage für jedes digitale Geschäft. Mit unserer strategischen Entscheidung, siticom zu übernehmen, kommen wir der wachsenden Nachfrage nach Breitbanddiensten und Glasfaserausbau nach, während wir weiterhin schnelle, skalierbare und agile Lösungen für globale Kunden liefern,“ sagt Bob Bailkoski, CEO der Logicalis Group.

 

Und weiter: „Als Cisco Global Gold Partner entwickeln wir bereits SD-WAN-Lösungen. Gemeinsam mit siticom können wir auf dieser Partnerschaft aufbauen, um End-to-End 5G-Angebote für das Business der Zukunft zu schaffen.“

 

Jürgen Hatzipantelis, Managing Director bei siticom, fügt hinzu: „Unsere zukunftsweisende Netzwerkexpertise kombiniert mit der globalen Reichweite von Logicalis eröffnet beiden Unternehmen neue Märkte. Als internationaler Managed Service Provider (MSP) wird Logicalis das Wachstum von siticom unterstützen und die Grundlagen schaffen, die für die weitere Entwicklung des Geschäfts erforderlich sind. Unsere offene und innovative Unternehmenskultur ist dabei ein Grundpfeiler.“

 

Stefan Höltken, Managing Director bei siticom, fasst zusammen: „Durch die Kombination unseres Know-hows in den Bereichen SDN, 5G und Infrastruktur-Services mit dem Managed Services Angebot von Logicalis und den engen Kundenbeziehungen, wird siticom in der Lage sein, seinen Kunden ein umfassenderes Angebot zu bieten.“

siticom verfügt über umfangreiche Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Telekommunikation und Software Defined Networks, die industrielle IoT-Implementierungen und öffentliche sowie private Netzwerke der nächsten Generation ermöglichen. Der 5G-Lösungsspezialist ist Mitglied im Bitkom, Deutschlands größtem Digitalverband. siticoms tiefgreifendes Wissen sowie die starken strategischen Partnerschaften mit führenden 5G-Anbietern wie Nokia, Airspan, Metaswitch und Druid Software, werden in ihrer Kombination die Vision von Logicalis, ein führendes Unternehmen im Bereich der digitalen Transformation zu sein, beschleunigen. Lösungen und Services werden so für Kunden auf der ganzen Welt ausgebaut.

NOKIA_Logo_Rand.png
metaswitch 5G solutions
Airspan 5G Solutions
Druid Software 5G Logo

Über siticom

 

Die siticom GmbH ist ein seit 2010 bestehendes, innovatives Technologieunternehmen mit Fokus auf der digitalen Transformation von Infrastrukturen und den Netzwerken von morgen. siticoms Portfolio ist auf die komplexen technologischen Herausforderungen der Zukunft ausgerichtet. Die Lösungen und Services reichen von der technischen und strategischen Beratung bis hin zu Ingenieurleistungen für die Planung und Realisierung von Netzinfrastrukturen in Kommunikations- und Unternehmensnetzen.

 

Durch ein hochinnovatives, flexibles Netz von Systempartnern ist siticom in der Lage, kurzfristig hochwertige Lösungen zu realisieren. Die Kombination aus Beratung, Design und Architektur gebündelt mit der Übernahme der System- und Implementierungs­verantwortung sowie der Testautomatisierung zeichnet siticom als unabhängigen Systemintegrator aus.

 

Über Logicalis

Logicalis ist internationaler Anbieter von IT-Lösungen und Managed Services, der seine über 10.000 Kunden weltweit bei der erfolgreichen Gestaltung des digitalen Wandels voranbringt. Mehr als 6.500 Mitarbeiter in 27 Ländern bilden ein globales Netzwerk aus IT-Experten, das durch strategische Partnerschaften mit führenden Technologieanbietern, wie Cisco (Global Gold Partner), Microsoft (Azure Expert MSP), Oracle, NetApp, HPE, IBM, ServiceNow und VMware, unterstützt wird. Als Architects of Change™ fokussiert sich die Logicalis GmbH darauf, die digitale Transformation ihrer Kunden zu gestalten, zu unterstützen und umzusetzen, indem sie ihre Vision mit der eigenen technologischen Expertise und Branchenkenntnissen zusammenbringt. Durch ihr fundiertes Know-how der Entwicklungen in der IT – von Security, Cloud, Infrastruktur, Datenmanagement bis hin zu IoT – kann Logicalis ihre Kunden bei der erfolgreichen Erreichung ihrer Geschäftsziele, wie Wachstum, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Innovation, Compliance, Data Governance und Nachhaltigkeit, unterstützen. In Deutschland ist die Logicalis GmbH mit über 350 Mitarbeitern an den Standorten Frankfurt a.M., Berlin, Köln, München und Stuttgart präsent.

 

Zur Logicalis Group in Deutschland gehören neben der Logicalis GmbH auch die Orange Networks GmbH sowie die ituma GmbH.

 

Die Logicalis Gruppe erwirtschaftet einen weltweiten Jahresumsatz von 1,5 Milliarden US-Dollar. Sie ist ein eigenständiger Geschäftsbereich der an der Johannesburger Börse notierten Datatec Limited, die einen Umsatz von über 4,1 Milliarden US-Dollar erwirtschaftet.

 

Weitere Infos unter: www.logicalis.de

PRESSEMITTEILUNG

PRESSE KONTAKT

Ben Sellwood

Brunnenweg 19

D-64331 Weiterstadt

Phone: +49 89-2154044-11

E-Mail: ben.sellwood@siticom.de

PRESS RELEASE

PRESSE CONTACT

Ben Sellwood

Brunnenweg 19

D-64331 Weiterstadt

Phone: +49 89-2154044-11

E-Mail: ben.sellwood@siticom.de

FRAGEN - IHR DIREKTER KONTAKT.

JÜRGEN HATZIPANTELIS

MANAGING DIRECTOR

+49 171 3745454

juergen.hatzipantelis@siticom.de

Office Weiterstadt

  • Weißes Xing
  • LinkedIn Jürgen